Hotel, Restaurant, Bar and Function Suite


The Begelly Arms, Pembrokeshire

Pembrokeshire is a maritime county surrounded by the ocean on three sides.  Pembrokeshire’s main towns are Haverfordwest, Pembroke, Pembroke Dock, Milford Haven, Fishguard, Tenby, Saundersfoot, Narberth, Neyland, Newport and St David’s. St David’s is the United Kingdom’s smallest city.

Pembrokeshire boasts a coastline which is almost 275 kilometers in length. The Pembrokeshire coastline offers what is often considered as some of the best coastal walking paths in the United Kingdom and was voted second best coastal destination by National Geographic in 2012. The coastal path is contained within the Coastal National Park. There are three major bays. Newport Bay, Fishguard Bay and St Bride’s Bay. There are many small islands off the coast of Pembrokeshire. The most well known islands are Ramsey Island, Skomer Island and Caldey Island. Pembrokeshire is mostly flat with few hills. The only real highland is located in the north of the county. The Preseli Mountains (Mynyddoedd Preseli in welsh).

Pembrokeshire has a large selection of beautiful beaches and here is a short list of some of the most popular ones –

Whitesands Bay
Broad Haven
Little Haven
Freshwater East
Freshwater West
Broad Haven South
Barafundle Bay
North Beach Tenby
South Beach Tenby

Below is the magnificent town of Tenby.

tenby arial